

Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences (Autonomous)

(Permanent Affiliation by Andhra University & Approved by AICTE Accredited by NBA (ECE, EEE, CSE, IT, Mech., Civil & Chemical) & NAAC)

Sangivalasa-531 162, Bheemunipatnam Mandal, Visakhapatnam District Phone: 08933-225083/84/87 Fax: 226395

Website: www.anits.edu.in email: principal@anits.edu.in

Sports and Games Committee

Functions of the Committee

- Prepare sports and games calendar for the year.
- Indicate requirement of sports items and maintain all types of sporting inventory.
- Organize intra-college competitions at the college level.
- Assist and encourage the students to participate actively in organizing and conducting various sports and games both indoor and outdoor in the college.
- Maintain records of sports and games events attended by students within the college, within the university and outside at the region/state /national level and their achievements/ awards.
- Submit annual report on the sports/ events and budget allocations & spent during the year.
- Coordinate with the Principal in obtaining permission to hold sports events in the college campus.
- Recommending students to participate in the intra or inter-college events.
- Recommending sanction for Entry/Registration Fees to participate in various sports events.
- Submitting the information regarding students who have taken part in sports events.



Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences (Autonomous)

(Permanent Affiliation by Andhra University & Approved by AICTE Accredited by NBA (ECE, EEE, CSE, IT, Mech., Civil & Chemical) & NAAC) Sangivalasa-531 162, Bheemunipatnam Mandal, Visakhapatnam District Phone: 08933-225083/84/87 Fax: 226395

Website: www.anits.edu.in email: principal@anits.edu.in

Sports and Games Committee

Committee composition

- The composition of the committee compromises physical director as convener.
- Faculty from different departments as Members.
- Students different departments those who are interested / participated in Sports and Games events as a student member.

Committee Members

S.No	Name of the member	Designation &	Role
		Department	
1	Mr. K. Venugopal	Physical Director	Convener
2	Dr. M.V. Subba Rao	Professor, Mathematics	Member
3	Mr. B. Rajasekhar	Asst. Prof., EEE	Member
4	Mr. J. Uday Venkatesh	Asst. Prof., EEE	Member
5	Dr. K. Naresh Kumar	Asst. Prof., Mech	Member
6	Mr. CH. Uma Swetha	Asst. Prof., Mathematics	Member
7	Dr. P. Prasanna kumari	Asst. Prof., English	Member
8	Mr. CH. Sai Krishna	IV/IV – ECE	Student Member
9	Mr. N. Siva Lokesh	IV/IV – CSE	Student Member
10	Ms. S. Vyshnavi	IV/IV – IT	Student Member
11	Ms. K. Chinnamay	IV/IV – Mech	Student Member